India to become UNSC President for August, 2021

India has been elected as a non-permanent member of the United Nations Security Council and will serve as the President of the UN body for the month of August, 2021. According to the rules, the presidency of the United Nations Security Council is held by each of the members in turn for one month as per the English alphabetical order of names of the member states.

Click Here To Get Test Series For SBI PO 2020

According to the rules, India will assume the rotating presidency of the United Nations Security Council for the month of the August 2021. India, Norway, Ireland, Kenya and Mexico were recently elected as the non-permanent members of the council. These countries have been elected for a two-year term which will begin from 1st January, 2021.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • India’s Permanent Representative to the United Nations: T S Tirumurti.

Find More National News Here


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *