Home   »   Sports Current Affairs 2024   »   India's World Cup squad Announced

Indian Team for World Cup 2023, List of All Players

The 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup held in India from October 5 to November 19. The opening match between England and New Zealand at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, and the final will also be held in Ahmedabad. Ten venues across India will host 48 matches in total.

World Cup 2023 Schedule, Fixtures And Results

Indian Team for World Cup 2023

The Indian cricket team for the 2023 World Cup boasts a formidable lineup led by the dynamic Rohit Sharma, with Hardik Pandya serving as his vice-captain. With a perfect blend of experience and youth, this squad is poised to make a significant impact on the global stage. Superstars like Virat Kohli and KL Rahul provide a solid foundation at the top, while the middle order is fortified with the likes of Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, and the explosive Ishan Kishan.

The bowling attack is in safe hands with world-class bowlers such as Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, and the promising Mohammed Siraj, while the spin department is represented by the crafty Kuldeep Yadav and the reliable Axar Patel. With exciting talents like Shubman Gill and Suryakumar Yadav in the mix, India’s campaign in the 2023 World Cup promises to be one filled with anticipation and excitement.

Who is Vice Captain of Indian Cricket Team?

Indian vice-captain Hardik Pandya has provided insights into the cohesive team atmosphere within the Indian cricket team during their participation in the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023.

Coach of Indian Cricket Team 2023

Rahul Dravid is an Indian cricket coach and a former captain of the Indian national team. Currently, he holds the position of the head coach for the senior men’s national team. Before assuming this role, Dravid served as the Head of Cricket at the National Cricket Academy and was also the head coach for the India Under-19 and India A teams.

India’s final squad for the ICC World Cup 2023

  1. Rohit Sharma (c),
  2. Hardik Pandya (vc),
  3. Shubman Gill,
  4. Virat Kohli,
  5. Shreyas Iyer,
  6. KL Rahul,
  7. Ravindra Jadeja,
  8. Shardul Thakur,
  9. Jasprit Bumrah,
  10. Mohammed Siraj,
  11. Kuldeep Yadav,
  12. Mohammed Shami,
  13. Ravichandran Ashwin,
  14. Ishan Kishan,
  15. Suryakumar Yadav.

Why Ravichandran Ashwin replaces Axar Patel?

All rounder spinner Axar Patel was ruled out of the World Cup due to injury. Ravichandran Ashwin replaced Axar Patel in India’s World Cup squad after good performance in India-Australia series. Ravichandran Ashwin’s inclusion makes him the only player with Virat Kohli who stands as the sole player hailing from India’s triumphant 2011 World Cup journey.

Find More Sports News Here

Asian Games Medal Tally 2023, Overall Medals Tally By 28th SEP_110.1