Katerina Sakellaropoulou becomes 1st woman president of Greece

The Parliament of Greece elected Katerina Sakellaropoulou as the country’s first female president. Sakellaropoulou received the support of 261 MPs in the 300-seat Parliament, including the support of members of the ruling New Democracy Party.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • Capital of Greece: Athens; Currency of Greece: Euro.


Find More Appointments Here