K.P. Sharma Oli Appointed as Nepal’s New PM

K.P. Sharma Oli was sworn in as Nepal’s Prime Minister for the second time, weeks after his Left alliance with the Communist Party of Nepal-Maoist (CPN-Maoist) swept the parliamentary polls. He has replaced Sher Bahadur Deuba.

President Bidya Devi Bhandari administered the oath of office and secrecy to Mr Oli and two other Ministers, both from the Communist Party of Nepal-Unified Marxist-Leninist (CPN-UML), at a function held at President’s Office.

Static/Current Takeaways Important for Syndicate Bank PO 2018 Exam-
  • Nepal Capital- Kathmandu, Currency- Nepalese rupee.
Source- The Hindu