Home   »   General Studies   »   List of words banned by the...

List of words banned by the parliament of India (English and Hindi words)

Banned Words by the Parliament

The parliament of India has decided to ban a list of words and in both Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha, these words will be considered “unparliamentary”. Words like ‘jumlajeevi’, ‘Baal buddhi’, ‘covid spreader’, and ‘hypocrisy’ are a few words that are included in the list.

The booklet listing out unparliamentary words and expressions comes ahead of the Monsoon session beginning 18th July, during which the words like ‘anarchist’, ‘Shakuni’, ‘dictatorial’, ‘taanashah’, ‘Jaichand’, would be removed if used during the debates or in any of the houses of parliament. The chair has declared some words unparliamentary from time to time in different legislative bodies in India. The complication of the words contains a reference to words and expressions declared unparliamentary in Lok sabha, Rajya Sabha, and the state legislature in India in 2021.

List of Unparliamentary English words

  1. Bloodshed
  2. Bloody
  3. Betrayed
  4. Ashamed
  5. Abused
  6. Cheated
  7. Chamcha
  8. Chachagiri
  9. Chelas
  10. Childishness
  11. Coward
  12. Criminal
  13. Crocodile Tears
  14. Disgrace
  15. Donkey
  16. Eyewash
  17. Fudge
  18. Hooliganism
  19. Hypocrisy
  20. Incompetent
  21. Mislead
  22. Lie
  23. Untrue
  24. Drama

List of Unparliamentary Hindi words

  1. Anarchist
  2. Gaddar
  3. Girgit
  4. Goons
  5. Ghadiyali Ansu
  6. Apmaan
  7. Asatya
  8. Ahankaar
  9. Corrupt
  10. Kala din
  11. Kala Bazaari
  12. Khareed farokht
  13. Danga
  14. Dalal
  15. Daadagari
  16. Dohra Charitra
  17. Bechara
  18. Bobcut
  19. Lollypop
  20. Vishwasghat
  21. Behri sarkar
  22. Sexual harassment
  23. Samvedanheen
  24. Foolish
  25. Pitthu

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *