Home   »   State News   »   Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde named...

Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde named Shiv Sena chief

Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde named Shiv Sena chief_4.1

Eknath Shinde named Shiv Sena chief

Eknath Shinde, the chief minister of Maharashtra, was elected as the Shiv Sena’s supreme leader during the party’s national executive meeting. The Election Commission of India (ECI) recognised his faction as the true Shiv Sena and gave him the “bow and arrow” insignia during the first national executive meeting following that recognition. The MLAs, MPs, and other Sena leaders who had joined Shinde after he split from the group headed by former chief minister Uddhav Thackeray were present at the meeting.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

Many important proposals were presented in this meeting, including the proposal to give Bharat Ratna to Veer Savarkar. Apart from this, a proposal was presented to give maximum employment opportunities to the local youth in all the projects in the state and to give the status of elite language to Marathi language.

About Eknath Shinde

Eknath Shinde, who was born on February 9th, 1964, left college before receiving his diploma. He is 58 years old, a native of the western Maharashtra region of Satara, and began his political career in Thane, Mumbai. Shinde was an auto-rickshaw driver before becoming the Shiv Sena leader. He was an urban development and public works minister in the previous Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) administration under Uddhav Thackeray. He has served as a member of the legislature four times. For a brief time in 2014, Shinde served as the Leader of the Opposition in the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly. Eknath Sambhaji Shinde is an Indian politician currently serving as the 20th and Chief Minister of Maharashtra since 2022.

You may also read this:

Indian batter Ishan Kishan hits fastest ODI double hundred off 126 balls_80.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *