Michael Patra has been appointed the Deputy Governor of RBI

The Union Government has appointed Michael Debaprata Patra as the Reserve Bank of India’s Deputy Governor. He was presently serving as the Executive Director of the Reserve Bank of India. He has been appointed in place of former deputy governor Viral Acharya left the position with prematurely resignation 6 months ago. Michael Debaprata Patra will serve as the Deputy Governor of Reserve Bank of India for 3 years.

The other 3 deputy governors of the Reserve Bank of India are: BP Kanungo, MK Jain and NS Vishwanathan.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • RBI 25th Governor: Shaktikant Das; Headquarters: Mumbai; Founded: 1 April 1935, Kolkata.

Find More Appointments Here

Government Jobs
IBPS PO 2020
IBPS Clerk 2020