Home   »   MS Dhoni Named Captain of IPL's...

MS Dhoni Named Captain of IPL’s Greatest All-Time Team

The Indian Premier League (IPL), since its inception in 2008, has been a powerhouse of talent and excitement in the cricketing world. To commemorate its success, a selection panel comprising esteemed former cricketers and journalists convened to assemble the IPL’s all-time greatest team.

Selection Panel:

Wasim Akram
Matthew Hayden
Tom Moody
Dale Steyn
Approximately 70 Journalists


The iconic Mahendra Singh Dhoni was unanimously chosen to lead this star-studded ensemble, bringing his unparalleled leadership and cricketing acumen to the fore.

Batting Order:

Position Player
Opener David Warner
Opener Virat Kohli
3 Chris Gayle
4 Suresh Raina
5 AB de Villiers
6 Suryakumar Yadav


  • Hardik Pandya
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Kieron Pollard

Bowling Attack:

Type Player
Spinner Rashid Khan
Spinner Sunil Narine
Spinner Yuzvendra Chahal
Pacer Lasith Malinga
Pacer Jasprit Bumrah

Gulzar and Jagadguru Rambhadracharya Awarded Prestigious Jnanpith Award 2023_80.1