Paralympian Deepa Malik and wrestler Yogeshwar Dutt inducted in AlCS

Paralympian Deepa Malik and wrestler Yogeshwar Dutt are among the new inductees in the government’s All India Council of Sports (AICS). It is an advisory body to the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports which was formed in 2015 by the Sports Minister Sarbananda Sonowal.

Some other renowned new entrants in the Council are former shooter Anjali Bhagwat, footballer Renedy Singh, and mountaineer Bachendri Pal. Senior India off-spinner Harbhajan Singh has also been inducted in the council. The Council is an advisory body for implementation of policies, matters relating to the promotion of inclusiveness in sports with special focus on women, differently-abled, tribals etc.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  •  President of All India Council of Sports: V K Malhotra.


Find More Sports News Here