Home   »   PM Narendra Modi launches Indian Space...

PM Narendra Modi launches Indian Space Association

PM Narendra Modi launches Indian Space Association_4.1

Prime Minister Narendra Modi launched the Indian Space Association (ISpA) via videoconferencing. Its founding members include Bharti Airtel, Larsen & Toubro, Nelco (Tata Group), OneWeb, Mapmyindia, Walchandnagar Industries and Ananth Technology Limited.
Other core members include Godrej, Hughes India, Azista-BST Aerospace Private Limited, BEL, Centum Electronics and Maxar India.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

About the board members:

  • First Chairman: Jayant Patil, L&T-NxT Senior Executive Vice President for Defence
  • Vice-President: Rahul Vatts, Bharti Airtel’s chief regulatory officer
  • Director-General: Lt Gen. A.K. Bhatt (Retd.)

About the ISpA:

The ISpA is a private industry body that will act as a premier industry body for space and satellite companies in the country. ISpA will be represented by homegrown and global corporations with advanced capabilities in space and satellite technologies. ISpA will work towards boosting space technology in India, with focus on capacity building and space economic hubs and incubators in India.

Find More Awards News Here

PM Narendra Modi launches Indian Space Association_5.1

Jyotiraditya M. Scindia flags off the Doon Drone Mela_90.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *