Home   »   RBI Deputy Governor BP Kanungo gets...

RBI Deputy Governor BP Kanungo gets one-year extension

RBI Deputy Governor BP Kanungo gets one-year extension_4.1

The Centre has extended the tenure of Reserve Bank Deputy Governor BP Kanungo by a year with effect from April 3, 2020. Kanungo, whose term was to end on April 2, had taken charge as a deputy governor in April 2017.

Click Here To Get Test Series For SBI PO 2020

Kanungo has under him at the RBI the Department of Currency Management, Department of External Investments & Operations, Department of Government & Bank Accounts, Department of Information Technology and Department of Payment & Settlement System. Other departments are Deposit Insurance and Credit Guarantee Corporation (DICGC), Foreign Exchange Department, Internal Debt Management Department, Legal Department and Right to Information departments. The apex bank has four deputy governors. Other three are S Vishwanathan, M K Jain and Michael Debabrata Patra.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • RBI 25th Governor: Shaktikant Das; Headquarters: Mumbai; Founded: 1 April 1935, Kolkata.

Find More Appointments Here

RBI Deputy Governor BP Kanungo gets one-year extension_5.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *