Home   »   Recap 2023- Newly Elected Chief Ministers

Recap 2023- Newly Elected Chief Ministers

Revanth Reddy Named Telangana’s New Chief Minister

Revanth Reddy Named Telangana's New Chief Minister

In a historic move, the Congress central leadership has officially announced A. Revanth Reddy as the new Chief Minister of Telangana. This decision marks a significant milestone for the party as Mr. Reddy is set to become the first Congress Chief Minister of the state since its formation in 2014. The announcement comes after two days of suspense and intense speculation regarding the leadership transition. A. Revanth Reddy has been appointed as the leader of the Congress Legislature Party (CLP), solidifying his position as the face of the party in Telangana.

Bhajan Lal Sharma newly elected Chief Minister of Rajasthan

Bhajan Lal Sharma newly elected Chief Minister of Rajasthan

Bhajan Lal Sharma, a prominent figure in Rajasthan’s political landscape, is set to become the state’s next Chief Minister. At 56 years old, he brings a wealth of political experience and accomplishments to the position. This article delves into his background, political journey, recent electoral victory, and key details about the upcoming leadership in Rajasthan. Hailing from Rajasthan’s Bharatpur, Sharma has been actively involved with the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) and the Akhil Bhartiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP), showcasing his deep-rooted commitment to ideological and organizational aspects.

Mohan Yadav is the newly elected Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh

Mohan Yadav is the newly elected Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh_70.1

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has officially announced Mohan Yadav as the chief minister-elect for Madhya Pradesh, solidifying its victory in the November 17 polls. The decision came after BJP observers held discussions with the newly elected MLAs in the state. The BJP successfully retained power in Madhya Pradesh, securing 163 seats out of the 230-member assembly. This resounding victory left the Congress trailing far behind with only 66 seats.

Lalduhoma Assume Office as Mizoram’s Chief Minister

Lalduhoma Set to Assume Office as Mizoram's Chief Minister_70.1

In a significant political development, Lalduhoma, the Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM) leader and legislature party leader, is poised  sworn in as the new Chief Minister of Mizoram on December 8. A Raj Bhavan official confirmed that Lalduhoma, along with other members of his council of ministers, will take the oath of office at 11 am in a ceremony at the Raj Bhavan. Earlier, Lalduhoma met with Governor Hari Babu Khambampati at the Raj Bhavan and formally staked claim to form the government. Following the meeting, the governor extended an invitation to Lalduhoma to take charge and form the new government.

Vishnu Deo Sai Is New Chhattisgarh Chief Minister

Vishnu Deo Sai Is New Chhattisgarh Chief Minister

In a strategic move ahead of the 2024 general elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has selected Vishnu Deo Sai, a tribal leader and former Union Minister, as its candidate for the Chief Minister’s position in Chhattisgarh. This decision was formalized during a meeting of the 54 newly-elected MLAs, where Vishnu Deo Sai was elected as the leader of the BJP’s legislature party. In the recent Chhattisgarh assembly elections, Vishnu Deo Sai secured victory from the Kunkuri Tribal seat with a substantial margin of over 25,000 votes.