Home   »   Appointments   »   SBI Appoints Four Directors To The...

SBI Appoints Four Directors To The Board

The State Bank of India (SBI) has appointed four directors namely Ketan Shivji Vikamsey, Mrugank Madhukar Paranjape, Rajesh Kumar Dubey and Dharmendra Singh Shekhawat to the central board of the bank. They were appointed for a period of 3 years with effect form 26th June 2023 to 25th June 2026.

Details of the Appointment

  • Ketan Shivji Vikamsey and Mrugank Madhukar Paranjape have been reappointed as the director (elected under Section 19(c) of SBI Act 1955) at SBI’s Central board. They have been holding this position since June 2020.
  • Rajesh Kumar Dubey and Dharmendra Singh Shekhawat have been appointed as the Directors (elected under section 19 (c) of the SBI Act, 1955) at SBI’s Central Board.

Note: Rajesh Kumar Dubey and Dharmendra Singh Shekhawat have replaced B Venugopal and Ganesh Natarajan, whose tenure as Director ended on 25th June 2023.

About Ketan Shivji Vikamsey:

Ketan is a is a senior partner at KKC & Associates LLP (formerly Khimji Kunverji & Co LLP), Chartered Accountants, established in 1936. He is registered as an Independent Director with the Indian Institute of Corporate Affairs(IICA) under the Ministry of Corporate Affairs(MCA).

About Mrugank Madhukar Paranjape:

He is currently the Managing Director(MD) & Chief Executive Officer (CEEO) of NCDEX e-Markets Limited. Previously, he has served as the MD & CEO of Multi Commodity Exchange of India Limited.

About Rajesh Kumar Dubey:

Rajesh is presently holding the charge of Executive Director (Personnel) at Life Insurance Corporation of India(LIC). He joined LIC of India as a Direct Recruit Officer in the year 1988.

About Dharmendra Singh Shekhawat:

Dharmendra Singh Shekhawat is a main Partner of M/s. D. S. Shekhawat & Associates, Chartered Accountants since September 2002 and is also the Chairman of the Th. Jaswant Singh Memorial Trust. He has served as an Independent Director on the Board of Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) and was also the Chairman of the Audit Committee of the Board of IOCL.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams: 

  • State Bank of India(SBI) Chairman – Dinesh Kumar Khara
  • State Bank of India(SBI) Headquarters – Mumbai, Maharashtra
  • State Bank of India(SBI) Established in – 1955
  • State Bank of India(SBI) Tagline – The Banker to Every Indian

SBI Appoints Four Directors To The Board_4.1

Neelkanth Mishra appointed part-time chairman of UIDAI_110.1