Shobhana Narasimhan honoured by American Academy of Arts and Sciences

Shobhana Narasimhan has been elected as an International Honorary Member to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences. She is a professor from the Theoretical Sciences Unit (TSU) at the Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research (JNCASR). She has been honoured for her distinguished work in the field of sciences. She has done remarkable work on the rational design of nanomaterials, determining the affect of lowering of dimensionality and reduction of size on the properties of material.

Click Here To Get Test Series For SBI PO 2020

The scholars and leaders who have distinguished themselves in the sciences, arts, humanities and public life are honoured by the American Academy of Arts and Sciences. Albert Einstein, Nelson Mandela and Charles Darwin are some of the previous International Honorary Members being honoured by the society.

Find More Awards News Here


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *