Home   »   Awards and Honours   »   SJVN bags 1st Prize in Swachhta...

SJVN bags 1st Prize in Swachhta Pakhwada Awards 2023 by MoP

SJVN Limited has been honored with the 1st Prize in the Swachhta Pakhwada Awards 2023 by the Ministry of Power. NL Sharma, the Chairman & Managing Director (CMD) of SJVN, received the award from Pankaj Agarwal, the Secretary of the Ministry of Power, during a ceremony held in New Delhi. The evaluation of public sector undertakings (PSUs) for these awards is based on various criteria, including the initiatives taken to raise awareness about the Swachh Bharat Abhiyan among the public. SJVN has secured the top position, with the second and third prizes being awarded to Power Grid and PFC, respectively. Notably, SJVN also achieved the first prize in the previous year’s Swachhta Pakhwada Awards.

This year action plan of SJVN Limited

  • The action plan for this year comprised several activities such as planting trees, conducting awareness camps, organizing cleanliness drives, promoting the use of eco-friendly materials through special campaigns, installing solid waste disposal machines and dustbins in public areas, conducting awareness sessions on menstrual hygiene, and setting up sanitary pad incinerators in Government educational institutions for girls. Additionally, there were efforts to distribute sanitation and personal hygiene materials in local communities.
  • In a unique collaboration, SJVN joined hands with the Municipal Corporation Shimla and Red Cross Society to introduce an innovative Empty Milk Pouch Collection Scheme across all Municipal Wards of Shimla, as well as in the Municipal Wards surrounding SJVN Projects in Himachal Pradesh and the Panchayats associated with the projects. To further raise public awareness, the initiative also included organizing awareness camps to promote waste segregation, vermi-composting, and the reuse of waste water for agricultural purposes.

Find More Awards News Here

SJVN bags 1st Prize in Swachhta Pakhwada Awards 2023 by MoP_4.1

Honorary doctorate to be conferred on Communist leader N. Sankaraiah_110.1