Home   »   Wisden Award 2021 announced

Wisden Award 2021 announced

Wisden Award 2021 announced_4.1

To perpetuate the 50th anniversary of the first One-Day International, five ODI cricketers of the decade have been listed in Wisden Almanack’s 2021 edition. One cricketer has been selected from each decade between 1971 and 2021, with the Indian captain been granted the award for the 2010s.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

List of winners:

  • India captain Virat Kohli Wisden Almanack’s ODI player of the 2010s.
  • Sachin Tendulkar is the ODI Cricketer of the 1990s.
  • Kapil Dev was named as the ODI Cricketer for the 1980s.
  • England all-rounder Ben Stokes is ‘Leading Cricketer of the Year’.
  • Australia’s Beth Mooney is ‘Leading Women’s Cricketer in the World’.
  • West Indies all-rounder Kieron Pollard was adjudged the ‘Leading T20 Cricketer in the World’.
  • Meanwhile, Jason HolderMohammed RizwanDom SibleyZak Crawley, and Darren Stevens have been awarded the Wisden Cricketers of the Year 2021.

Find More Awards News Here

Wisden Award 2021 announced_5.1

Wisden Award 2021 announced_6.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *