Home   »   14 Tiger Reserves of India get...

14 Tiger Reserves of India get (CA|TS) Recognition

14 Tiger Reserves of India get (CA|TS) Recognition 2021_4.1

From India, 14 tiger reserves have received the accreditation of the Global Conservation Assured Tiger Standards (CA|TS), on the occasion of International Tiger Day on July 29, 2021. The National Tiger Conservation Authority (NTCA) recognized the ‘BaghRakshaks’ for their efforts in protecting Tigers and forests. The NTCA’s quarterly newsletter STRIPES was also released during the event.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

The 14 tiger reserves of India that have received prestigious global accreditation from CA|TS are:

  • Mudumalai and Anamalai Tiger Reserves, Tamil Nadu
  • Bandipur Tiger Reserve, Karnataka
  • Parambikulam Tiger Reserve, Kerala
  • Sunderbans Tiger Reserve, West Bengal
  • Dudhwa Tiger Reserve, Uttar Pradesh
  • Valmiki Tiger Reserve, Bihar
  • Pench Tiger Reserve, Maharashtra
  • Satpura, Kanha and Panna Tiger Reserves, Madhya Pradesh

Conservation Assured | Tiger Standards (CA|TS)

  • CA|TS has been agreed upon as an accreditation tool by the global coalition of Tiger Range Countries (TRCs) and has been developed by tiger and protected area experts.
  • Officially launched in 2013, it sets minimum standards for effective management of target species and encourages the assessment of these standards in relevant conservation areas.
  • CA|TS is a set of criteria that allows tiger sites to check if their management will lead to successful tiger conservation.
  • The Global Tiger Forum (GTF), an international NGO working on tiger conservation, and World Wildlife Fund India are the two implementing partners of the National Tiger Conservation Authority for CATS assessment in India.

Find More Miscellaneous News Here

14 Tiger Reserves of India get (CA|TS) Recognition 2021_5.1

14 Tiger Reserves of India get (CA|TS) Recognition 2021_6.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *