Home   »   Awards and Honours   »   69th National Film Awards 2023

69th National Film Awards 2023 Conferred by President Droupadi Murmu

On 17 October, President Droupadi Murmu will confer the 69th National Film Awards 2023 at Vigyan Bhawan in New Delhi. These awards, initially delayed due to the pandemic, are finally set to honor outstanding achievements in Indian cinema.

69th National Film Awards 2023 Winners List

August Announcement of Winners

In August of this year, the names of the award winners were officially revealed, building excitement within the film industry and among movie enthusiasts.

Best Actor: Allu Arjun

Allu Arjun secured the Best Actor award for his role in the film “Pushpa: The Rise,” showcasing his exceptional talent and performance.

Best Actresses: Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon

Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon shared the spotlight as they were jointly awarded the Best Actress title for their outstanding performances in “Gangubai Kathiawadi” and “Mimi,” respectively.

Best Feature Film: “Rocketry: The Nambi Effect”

The film “Rocketry: The Nambi Effect” received the prestigious award for Best Feature Film, recognizing its excellence in storytelling and production.

Best Film on National Integration: “The Kashmir Files”

A significant win went to “The Kashmir Files,” which was honored with the Nargis Dutt Award for Best Film on National Integration, highlighting its contribution to the cinematic portrayal of India’s social fabric.

Victory for “Sardar Udham”

Shoojit Sircar’s historical drama “Sardar Udham” had a remarkable presence at the awards, securing multiple accolades:

– Best Hindi Film: “Sardar Udham” was named the Best Hindi Film, recognizing its exceptional contribution to Indian cinema.

– Best Cinematography: Avik Mukhopadhyay’s exceptional cinematography in the film earned him the Best Cinematography award.

– Best Audiography: Sinoy Joseph was acknowledged for his remarkable work in sound design and awarded the Best Audiography title.

– Best Production Design: The creative team behind “Sardar Udham” was recognized, with Dmitrii Malich and Mansi Dhruv Mehta receiving the Best Production Design award.

– Best Costume Design: Veera Kapur Ee’s contribution to the film’s visual aesthetics was celebrated, and she was presented with the Best Costume Design award.

 Find More Awards News Here

69th National Film Awards 2023 Winners List_110.1


Who won National Film Awards 2023?

Actor Kriti Sanon and Alia Bhatt has jointly won the National Film Award in the Best Actress

Who is the best male actor in India 2023?

This year the Best Actor male National Film Award went to Allu Arjun with no other tie contendor.

Who is the chairman of the jury for the 69 National Film Awards?

The awards were announced by Ketan Mehta, Chairperson, Feature Films Jury, Vasanth S Sai, Chairperson, Non-feature Films Jury, Yatindra Mishra, Best Writing on Cinema Jury in presence of Neerja Sekhar, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, according to Press Information Bureau.