Current Affairs   »   Abhay Kumar Singh becomes new CMD...

Abhay Kumar Singh becomes new CMD of NHPC

Abhay Kumar Singh becomes new CMD of NHPC_50.1

Hydropower giant National Hydroelectric Power Corporation (NHPC) announced the appointment of Abhay Kumar Singh as the company’s Chairman & Managing Director. He will replace Ratish Kumar. In 1983, he completed his Civil Engineering from NIT (National Institute of Technology, Durgapur, West Bengal). He joined NFPC at Tanakpur HE(Hydro-Electric) Project as a Probationary executive in 1985 & played a vital role in many hydroelectric projects for 35 years.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • National Hydroelectric Power Corporation Founded: 1975.
  • National Hydroelectric Power Corporation Headquarters: Faridabad, Haryana.

Find More Appointments Here

Abhay Kumar Singh becomes new CMD of NHPC_60.1

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *