Current Affairs   »   ACC approves extension of Bank Board...

ACC approves extension of Bank Board Bureau members’ tenure by 2 years

ACC approves extension of Bank Board Bureau members' tenure by 2 years_50.1

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the extension of tenure of all members and the current part-time chairman of the Bank Board Bureau(BBB) by 2 years, which is coming to an end on April 11,2020. The former Secretary in the Department of Personnel and Training, Bhanu Pratap Sharma, will continue to hold the post of part-time member of the board.

Click Here To Get Test Series For SBI PO 2020

Other part-time members of the board:

  • Vedika Bhandarkar, former MD (managing director) of Credit Suisse;
  • P Pradeep Kumar, former MD of State Bank of India (SBI)
  • Pradip P Shah, founder MD of rating agency CRISIL.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • Headquarters of Banks Board Bureau: Mumbai, Maharashtra.
  • In February 2016, the government formed the Banks Board Bureau and was given the responsibility of deciding candidates for the top positions in public sector banks and financial institutions.

Find More Banking News Here

ACC approves extension of Bank Board Bureau members' tenure by 2 years_60.1

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *