Home   »   Ajay Bhushan Pandey becomes new Finance...

Ajay Bhushan Pandey becomes new Finance Secretary

Ajay Bhushan Pandey becomes new Finance Secretary_4.1

Government of India appointed the current Revenue Secretary Ajay Bhushan Pandey as the new Finance Secretary. Pandey replaces current Finance Secretary Rajiv Kumar. The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the appointment. He had earlier worked as chief executive officer of Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI), the organization behind the Aadhaar.

The senior-most bureaucrat among all secretaries in the Finance Ministry is designated as the finance secretary.

  • Atanu Chakraborty, a 1985 batch IAS officer of Gujarat cadre, is present secretary, Department of Economic Affairs. The new one rupee notes will have his bilingual signature.
  • Tuhin Kant Pandey, a 1987 batch IAS officer of Odisha cadre, is secretary of the Department of Investment and Public Asset Management.
  • T V Somanathan, a 1987 batch IAS officer from Tamil Nadu cadre, is secretary, Department of Expenditure.
  • Debasish Panda is financial services secretary.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • Union Minister of Finance: Nirmala Sitharaman.

Find More Appointments Here

Ajay Bhushan Pandey becomes new Finance Secretary_5.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *