Home   »   Australia Open 2020: Complete List of...

Australia Open 2020: Complete List of Winners

Australia Open 2020: Complete List of Winners_4.1

Australian Open is the first of the four annual Grand Slam events among the world’s major tennis championships. The grand slam Australian Open is held annually at Melbourne Park in Melbourne, Australia. The Australian Open was started in 1905 in only Men Singles category, by the the Lawn Tennis Association of Australasia (Now Australia). The first Australian Open having the category “Women’s Singles” was held in 1922.

In Australian Open 2020, Novak Djokovic defeated Dominic Thiem to win the Men’s Singles title while Sofia Kenin defeated Garbiñe Muguruza to win the Women’s Singles title.

Here is the complete list of winners:

S.No. Category Winner Runner Up
1 Men’s Singles Novak Djokovic (Serbia) Dominic Thiem (Austria)
2 Women’s Singles Sofia Kenin (USA) Garbine Muguruza (Spain)
3 Mixed Doubles Barbora Krejcikova (Czech Republic) & Nikola Mektic (Croatia) Bethanie Mattek-Sands (USA) & Jamie Murray (United Kingdom)
4 Men’s Doubles Rajeev Ram (United States of America) & Joe Salisbury (United Kingdom) Max Purcell (Australia) & Luke Saville (Australia)
5 Women’s Doubles Timea Babos (Hungary) & Kristina Mladenovic (France) Su-Wei Hsieh (Chinese Taipei) & Barbora Strycova (Czech Republic)

Find More Sports News Here

Australia Open 2020: Complete List of Winners_5.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *