Deepa Malik becomes president of Paralympic Committee of India

Para-athlete and India’s lone woman Paralympic medallist Deepa Malik has been elected as president of Paralympic Committee of India. She was elected unopposed as president in the PCI polls held in Bengaluru. He was the successor of the acting interim president Gursharan Singh. She was also awarded Padma Shri award, Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • Headquarters of Paralympic Committee of India: Bengaluru, Karnataka.


Find More Appointments Here