India to host the 19th SCO Heads of Govt council meeting 2020

India will host the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) Council of Heads of Government meeting 2020. The meeting is held annually at the Prime Minister’s level and it discusses the SCO’s programme and multilateral economic and trade co-operation. All 8 members and 4 observer states and other international dialogue partners will be invited to the meeting.

SCO member countries are Russia, China, India, Pakistan, Kyrgyzstan, Kazhakstan, Uzbekistan and Tajikistan. Observer countries are Afghanistan, Iran, Mongolia and Belarus.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • Secretary-General of SCO: Vladimir Norov.
  • Founded: 19 September 2003; Headquarters: Beijing, China.


Find More Conferences Here