Home   »   Indonesia Open 2023: Satwiksairaj & Chirag...

Indonesia Open 2023: Satwiksairaj & Chirag as men’s doubles champions

Satwiksairaj Rankireddy & Chirag Shetty emerged as men’s doubles champions in the Indonesia Open after beating Malaysian world champion duo of ‘Aaron Chia’ and ‘Soh Wooi Yik’ by 21-17 & 21-18 respectively.

About the Indonesia Open 2023:

  • The 2023 Indonesia Open took place at the Istora Gelora Bung Karno in Jakarta, Indonesia, from 13 to 18 June 2023.
  • World’s no. 6 pair ‘Satwiksairaj Rankireddy’ & ‘Chirag Shetty’ from India beat World’s no. 3 pair’Aaron Chia’ and ‘Soh Wooi Yik’ from Malaysia.
  • The final match was completed in 43 minutes.


  • Satwik and Chirag became the first doubles team from India to win the Indonesia Open.
  • They also became the first pair from the country to win India’s first Badminton World Federation Super 1000 title.

About Indonesia Open:

  • The Indonesia Open is an annual badminton tournament organized by the Badminton Association of Indonesia since 1982.
  • It had a total prize of US $1,250,000.

Find More Sports News Here

Egypt retains World Squash Championship_90.1

Egypt retains World Squash Championship_100.1