Home   »   General Studies   »   Cricket Stadiums in Andhra Pradesh

List of Cricket Stadiums in Andhra Pradesh

Cricket, often hailed as a religion in India, finds its devout followers in every nook and corner of the country. Andhra Pradesh, with its rich sporting culture, is no exception. The state boasts several cricket stadiums that have witnessed historic matches, nail-biting encounters, and memorable moments. From international fixtures to domestic tournaments, these stadiums have been the battlegrounds for cricketing glory. Here’s a rundown of the prominent cricket stadiums in Andhra Pradesh.

How many Cricket Stadiums are there in Andhra Pradesh?

Andhra Pradesh is home to a diverse array of cricket stadiums, totaling around 22 venues across the state. From iconic international venues like the ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam to local grounds nurturing grassroots talent, these stadiums embody the state’s deep-rooted passion for the sport, providing platforms for both professional and amateur cricketing endeavors.

List of Cricket Stadiums in Andhra Pradesh

Andhra Pradesh boasts several cricket stadiums where the sport’s fervor thrives. Some notable ones include ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam, Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Vijayawada, and Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Pothinamallayapalem.

Here is the list of cricket stadiums in Andhra Pradesh:

Cricket Stadiums in Andhra Pradesh
S. No. Stadium Location
1. ACA International Cricket Stadium Mangalagiri, Guntur
2. ACA Women’s Cricket Academy Ground Guntur
3. ACA-KDCA Cricket Ground Mulapadu, NTR district, Andhra Pradesh
4. Andhra Jateva Kalashala Ground Machilipatnam
5. CSR Sharma College Ground Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
6. Dr PVG Raju ACA Sports Complex Vizianagram, Andhra Pradesh
7. ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium Madhurawada, Visakhapatnam
8. Exhibition Ground Eluru
9. Hindustan Zinc Limited Ground Visakhapatnam
10. Indira Gandhi Stadium Labbipet, Vijayawada
11. Indira Priyadarshini Stadium Vishakhapatnam
12. Neelam Sanjiva Reddy Stadium Anantapur
13. Osmania College Ground Kurnool
14. Police Parade Ground Anantapur
15. Port Trust Diamond Jubilee Stadium Vishakhapatnam
16. Prakasam Stadium Guntur
17. Rural Development Trust Stadium Anantapur
18. South Coast Railway Stadium Vishakhapatnam
19. Sri Venkateswara University Ground Tirupati
20. Ukku Stadium Ukkunagaram, Vizag
21. Vizzy Stadium Vizianagram
22. YS Raja Reddy Stadium Kadapa

List of Cricket Stadiums in Uttar Pradesh_70.1

About the Author

My role as a content writer specializing in current affairs at Adda247 involves meticulously researching and crafting compelling articles aimed at guiding and informing candidates preparing for National and State Level Competitive Government Exams. With a dedication to educational excellence, I strive to keep our candidates abreast of the latest developments and trends in current affairs. By providing insightful and engaging content, I aim to ensure that aspiring candidates are well-prepared and informed for their examinations.