Home   »   List of Double Centuries in ODI...

List of Double Centuries in ODI Cricket

List of Double Centuries in ODI Cricket

Double centuries in One-Day International (ODI) cricket are a rare and remarkable feat achieved by only a select few cricketers. Scoring 200 or more runs in a single ODI innings demonstrates an extraordinary level of skill, endurance, and focus. Such performances not only leave a lasting impact on the game but also etch the names of these cricketers in the annals of cricketing history. The journey to a double century in ODIs is a challenging one, as it requires a perfect blend of technique, power-hitting, and exceptional fitness. In this list, we will explore the cricketers who have reached this incredible milestone in the world of ODI cricket and learn about their remarkable achievements that have enthralled cricket enthusiasts across the globe.

The following is a list of cricketers who have achieved the rare feat of scoring double centuries in the One-Day International format. Each entry includes the player’s name, country, the date of the innings, the opponent, and the runs scored. These monumental innings have not only contributed to their teams’ success but have also made cricket history. Let’s delve into this exclusive club of ODI double centurions and celebrate their remarkable achievements on the field.

Here is the list of cricketers with their double centuries in tabular form:

Player Runs Opponent/Time
Rohit Sharma 264 (Highest) Sri Lanka, 2014
Martin Guptill 237* West Indies, March 2015
Amelia Kerr 232* Ireland, June 2018
Belinda Clark 229* (First female) Denmark, December 1997
Virender Sehwag 219 West Indies, December 2011
Chris Gayle 215 Zimbabwe, February 2015
Fakhar Zaman 210* Zimbabwe, July 2018
Ishan Kishan 210 Bangladesh, December 2022
Rohit Sharma 209 Australia, November 2013
Rohit Sharma 208* Sri Lanka, December 2017
Shubman Gill 208 New Zealand, 2023
Glenn Maxwell 201* Afghanistan, 2023 (CWC)
Sachin Tendulkar 200* South Africa, February 2010

Find More Sports News Here

Vidit Gujrathi, Vaishali R Claim Titles at FIDE Grand Swiss Chess Event_100.1