Home   »   Awards and Honours   »   Madhya Pradesh: 48th Khajuraho Dance Festival...

Madhya Pradesh: 48th Khajuraho Dance Festival begins

Madhya Pradesh: 48th Khajuraho Dance Festival begins_4.1

Madhya Pradesh Governor, Mangu Bhai Patel has inaugurated the 48th ‘Khajuraho Dance Festival-2022’ at world-famous tourist destination Khajuraho on the occasion of ‘Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav’. The event will be organized till 26 February. This year a 5-km ‘Dil Khel Ke Ghoomo’ marathon was also organized under the banner of ‘Safe Tourism Project for Women’ at the event. It aims to create a sense of security among women in tourist destinations with the slogan ‘Hindustan Ke Dil Mein Aap Safe Hain’.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

Who organized this year festival?

  • This dance festival is being organized with the joint effort of Ustad Alauddin Khan Sangeet and Kala Akademi Madhya Pradesh Sanskriti Parishad of Culture Department, Madhya Pradesh Tourism Board, Archaeological Survey of India and District Administration Chhatarpur. It is the topmost festival of the country focusing on Indian classical dance forms, and is well known nationally and internationally.
  • Ambassadors and High Commissioners of 8 countries attended the family function to witness the performances of the 48th Khajuraho Dance Festival. These include ambassadors and high commissioners from Korea, Argentina, Vietnam, Brunei, Finland, Malaysia, Thailand and Lao.

History of the festival:

The Khajuraho dance festival was started in 1975 from the temple premises itself. It was not allowed to be performed in the temple premises only after two-three years, as a result, this ceremony was performed outside the temple premises. Last year, the Culture Department’s effort to organize this program in the temple premises was successful and this year also this function is being done in the temple premises itself.

Along with this, State Rupankar Kala Puraskars were also given for the year 2022:

Award Winner
Devkrishna Jata Shankar Joshi Award Priya Sisodia (Badnawar)
Mukund Sakharam Bhand Award Swapan Tarafdar (Indore)
Syed Haider Raza Award Durgesh Birthare (Jabalpur)
Dattatreya Damodar Devlalikar Award Narendra Jatav (Ashoknagar)
Jagdish Swaminathan Award Sanjay Dhawale (Ashoknagar)
Vishnu Chinchalkar Award Muni Sharma (Gwalior)
Narayan Shridhar Bendre Award Agnesh Kerketta (Bhopal)
Raghunath Krishna Rao Phadke Award Rituraj Srivastava (Jabalpur)
Ram Manohar Sinha Award Jyoti Singh (Sagar)
Laxmi Shankar Rajput Award Dr. Sonali Pithawe Chouhan (Dewas)

Find More State In News Here

Madhya Pradesh: 48th Khajuraho Dance Festival begins_5.1

Coal India gets 'India's Most Trusted Public Sector Company' award_90.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *