Home   »   Awards and Honours   »   Mahadevikadu Kattil Thekkethil chundan wins Nehru...

Mahadevikadu Kattil Thekkethil chundan wins Nehru Trophy Boat Race

Mahadevikadu Kattil Thekkethil chundan wins Nehru Trophy Boat Race_4.1

Pallathuruthy Boat Club, Mahadevikadu Kattil Thekkethil Chundan has scripted its maiden triumph in the Nehru Trophy boat race for snake boats at the Punnamada Lake in Alappuzha. The club, led by Santhosh Chacko, completed a hat-trick of wins. A total of 77 boats, including 20 snake boats, competed in this year’s Nehru Trophy. Nadubhagom, rowed by Kumarakom-based NCDC Boat Club, and Veeyapuram, powered by Punnamada club, finished second and third, respectively. Police Boat Club’s Chambakkulam came fourth. The top nine finishers will fight it out in next year’s Champions Boat League.

Bank Maha Pack includes Live Batches, Test Series, Video Lectures & eBooks

Winners in other categories: 

  • Thekkanodi Thara Vallam (women): Saradhy (Police club, Alappuzha)
  • Thekkanodi Kettu Vallam (women): Chellikadan (Chaithr-am Kudumbashree club, Pullangady)
  • Churulan: Kodimatha (Koduppunna club)
  • Veppu A grade: Manali (Police club, Alappuzha)
  • Veppu B grade: Chiramel Thottukadavan (SSBC Virippukala, Kumarakom)
  • Iruttukuthi A grade: Moonu Thaikkal (Arpookara club, Kottayam)
  • Iruttukuthi B grade: Thuruthip-puram (Thuruthippuram club)
  • Iruttukuthi C grade: Gothuruthu (GBC, Gothuruthu)

Find More Awards News Here

President Droupadi Murmu confers National Awards to distinguished teachers_90.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *