MoES National Awards for excellence in Earth System Science

The Ministry of Earth Sciences (MoES) has announced the winners of “MoES National Awards for excellence in Earth System Science“. With award, MoES aims to recognize the major scientific contributions made by eminent scientists/engineers in various fields of Earth System Science. It also seeks to encourage women and young researchers for coming into the mainstream of Earth System Science.

Boost your Banking Awareness Knowledge with Adda247 Live Batch: TARGET GA BATCH | Banking Awareness Batch for SBI, RRB, RBI and IBPS Exams

Here is the complete list of winners:

Sr.No. Award Winner
1 Life Time Excellence Award Professor Ashok Sahni
2 National Award for Atmospheric Science & technology Dr. S. Suresh Babu
3 National award for Geoscience & technology N. V. Chalapathi Rao
4 National Award for Ocean Technology Dr. M. A. Atmanand
5 Anna Mani award for woman scientist Dr. Lidita D. S. Khandeparker
6 Young Researcher Awards Dr. Indra Sekhar Sen
7 National Award for Ocean Science & technology Dr. V. V. S. S. Sarma


Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • Union Minister of Earth Sciences: Harsh Vardhan.

Find More Awards News Here