Home   »   Mohamed Irfaan Ali named as President...

Mohamed Irfaan Ali named as President of Guyana

Mohamed Irfaan Ali named as President of Guyana_4.1

Former Guyanese housing minister, Mohamed Irfaan Ali has been named as the  President of the country. He is a member of the opposition People’s Progressive Party (PPP). He succeeds David Arthur(A.) Granger.

Boost your Banking Awareness Knowledge with Adda247 Live Batch: TARGET GA BATCH | Banking Awareness Batch for SBI, RRB, RBI and IBPS Exams

David A. Granger is a member of A Partnership for National Unity and Alliance for Change (ANPU-AFC). The PPP won 33 of the 65 seats in the National Assembly with 233,336 votes, while the APNU-AFC earned 31 seats with 217,920 votes.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • Capital of Guyana: Georgetown.
  • The currency of Guyana: Guyanese dollar(GYD).

Find More International News 

Mohamed Irfaan Ali named as President of Guyana_5.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *