Home   »   India's Current Affairs 2023   »   MoS for Education Subhash Sarkar Confers...

MoS for Education Subhash Sarkar Confers National Swachh Vidyalaya Puraskar 2021-22

Thirty-nine schools from across the country have been awarded the Swachh Vidyalaya Puraskar for the 2021-22 academic session. Minister of State for Education Dr Subhash Sarkar conferred National Swachh Vidyalaya Puraskar 2021-22 in New-Delhi.

Bank Maha Pack includes Live Batches, Test Series, Video Lectures & eBooks

More About This:

The schools selected from among the total 8.23 lakh entries are 28 government and aided while 11 are private schools.  A total of 39 schools have been selected for the national award including 34 in the overall category and five in sub-categories by the national selection committee. The schools will get an award money of Rs 60,000 each. Besides, every school will get a certificate of participation showing the category-wise scores and overall rating of the school.

About The Swachh Vidyalaya Puraskar:

The Swachh Vidyalaya Puraskar has been instituted by Ministry Of Education to recognize, inspire and celebrate excellence in sanitation and hygiene practice in schools. The purpose of the SVP is to honor schools that have undertaken significant steps towards fulfilling the mandate of the Swachh Vidyalaya Campaign.

Six sub-category wise awards have also been introduced for the first time, with award money of Rs 20,000 per school. The system will generate the overall score and rating of schools on these categories automatically. The schools will be assessed through an online portal and mobile app in these sub-categories:-

  • Water
  • Sanitation
  • Hand Washing with soap
  • Operation and Maintenance
  • Behaviour Change and Capacity Building
  • Preparedness and Response (the newly added category on COVID-19).

Find More National News Here

MoS for Education Subhash Sarkar Confers National Swachh Vidyalaya Puraskar 2021-22_4.1

PM Modi to Inaugurate Arunachal's first Greenfield Airport Donyi Polo Airport_80.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *