MS Dhoni bags the ‘ICC Spirit of Cricket Award of the Decade’

M S Dhoni won the ICC Spirit of Cricket Award of the Decade for his gesture of calling back England batsman Ian Bell after a bizarre run out in the Nottingham Test in 2011. The incident won the ICC Spirit of Cricket Award in 2011.

WARRIOR 4.0 | Banking Awareness Batch for SBI, RRB, RBI and IBPS Exams | Bilingual | Live Class

In 2011, during his tour of England, in the second Test, Bell was run out after scoring 137 runs as he had left the crease before the ball was dead at the cusp of tea.

ICC Spirit of Cricket Award of the Decade nominees

2011 Winner – MS Dhoni (India)

2012 Winner – Daniel Vettori (New Zealand)

2013 Winner – Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka)

2014 Winner – Katherine Brunt (England)

2015 Winner – Brendon McCullum (New Zealand)

2016 Winner – Misbah-ul-Haq (Pakistan)

2017 Winner – Anya Shrubsole (England)

2018 Winner – Kane Williamson (New Zealand)

2019 Winner – Virat Kohli (India)

Find More Sports News Here






Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *