ICC honours Virat Kohli by declaring him ‘ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of Decade’

Indian Captain Virat Kohli won two prestigious awards at the ICC Awards of the Decade.

The two awards are:

Sir Garfield Sobers award for ICC Male Cricketer of the Decade

ICC Men’s ODI Player of the Decade

Virat Kohli Numbers:

In Tests: 86 matches, 7240 runs, 53.62 average, 27 100s

In ODIs: 208 matches, 10388 runs, 61.83 average, 39 100s

In T20Is: 80 matches, 2768 runs, 50.32 average, 24 50s

The period that is taken into consideration for the ICC awards starts from 1 January, 2011 to 7 October, 2020.

WARRIOR 4.0 | Banking Awareness Batch for SBI, RRB, RBI and IBPS Exams | Bilingual | Live Class

Sir Garfield Sobers Award for ICC Male Cricketer of the Decade nominees is provided below:

R Ashwin (India)

Virat Kohli (India) (Winner)

Joe Root (England)

Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka)

Steve Smith (Australia)

AB de Villiers (South Africa)

Kane Williamson (New Zealand

ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Decade nominees is provided below:

MS Dhoni (India)

Virat Kohli (India) (Winner)

Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka)

Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka)

Rohit Sharma (India)

Mitchell Starc (Australia)

AB de Villiers (South Africa)

In 2008, Virat Kohli led India to a win in the ICC under-19 World Cup.

Career highlights

2011 World Cup title

2013 Champions Trophy

2018-19 Test series win in Australia

He averages over 50 in Tests, ODIs and T20Is, the only person to do so.

Find More Sports News Here






Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *