Home   »   Sports Current Affairs 2024   »   Murali Vijay Announces Retirement From All...

Murali Vijay Announces Retirement From All Forms Of International Cricket

Murali Vijay Announces Retirement From All Forms Of International Cricket_4.1

Veteran Indian opener Murali Vijay has announced his retirement from all forms of international cricket. He last played for India in December 2018 during the Border-Gavaskar Test series against Australia. Murali appeared in 61 Tests, 17 ODIs and nine T20Is for India during his international career that began back in 2008 when he came in for Gautam Gambhir in the playing XI of the final Test match of Border-Gavaskar Test series against Australia in Nagpur. He scored 3982 runs in Tests with 12 centuries and 15 fifties, 339 runs in ODIs with a solitary half-century and 169 runs in T20Is.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

He also played 135 first-class and 94 List A cricket matches for Tamil Nadu, last appearing in late 2019. The right-handed batter has also scored 2619 runs in 106 IPL matches, winning back-to-back titles with the Chennai Super Kings in 2010 and 2014, with two tons and 13 fifties, his last appearing in September 2020.

Recently retired cricketers:

  • International Cricket: Farhaan Behardien  (South African)
  • One Day International Cricket: Ben Stokes (England)
  • International Cricket: Dinesh Ramdin (West Indies)
  • T20 International: Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh)
  • International Cricket: Lendl Simmons (West Indies)
  • International Cricket: Eoin Morgan (England)
  • International Cricket: Mohammad Hafeez (Pakistan)
  • International Cricket: Ross Taylor  (New Zealand)
  • All Form of Cricket: Tim Bresnam (England)
  • Test Cricket: Danushka Gunathilaka (Sri Lanka)
  • All Form of Cricket: Chris Morris (South Africa)
  • International Cricket: Suranga Lakmal (Sri Lanka)
  • International Cricket: Kieron Pollard (West Indies)
  • All Form of Cricket: Hamish Bennett (New Zealand)
  • International Cricket: Rahul Sharma (India)
  • T20Is international: Mushfiqur Rahim (Bangladesh)
  • ODI cricket: Aaron Finch (Australia)
  • All forms of cricket: Robin Uthappa (India)
  • International cricket: Rachael Haynes (Australian woman cricketer)
  • International cricket Jhulan Goswami (India).

You may also read this:

Find More Sports News Here

Murali Vijay Announces Retirement From All Forms Of International Cricket_5.1


Indian batter Ishan Kishan hits fastest ODI double hundred off 126 balls_80.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *