Home   »   Sports Current Affairs 2024   »   Australian Open 2023

Australian Open 2023: Check the complete list of winners

Australian Open 2023: Check the complete list of winners_4.1

Australian Open 2023:

Novak Djokovic defeated Stefanos Tsitsipas in the final of men’s singles match of the Australian Open 2023. Djokovic wins 10th Australian Open and 22nd grand slam. He levels Rafael Nadal with his 22nd Grand Slam title. In the Women’s Singles category, Aryna Sabalenka defeated Elena Rybakina in the final, 4–6, 6–3, 6–4 to win the women’s singles tennis title at the 2023 Australian Open.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

The 2023 Australian Open was a Grand Slam level tennis tournament held at Melbourne Park, from 16–29 January 2023. It was the 111th edition of the Australian Open, the 55th in the Open Era, and the first major of the year.  There is a total prize pot of AUD $76.5 million (around £43.3m) for the Australian Open 2023. 

Table showing Winners in all categories:

Category  Winner  Runner-Up
Men’s Singles
N. Djokovic (Serbia)
Stefanos Tsitsipas (Greece)
Women’s Singles A. Sabalenka (Belarus) E. Rybakina (Kazakhstan)
Men’s Doubles J. Kubler & R. Hijikata (Australia) H. Nys (Monaco) & J. Zieliński (Poland)
Women’s Doubles  B. Krejčíková & K. Siniaková (Czechia) S. Aoyama & E. Shibahara (Japan)
Mixed Doubles L. Stefani & R. Matos (Brazil) R. Bopanna & S. Mirza (India)

History of Australian Open

Australian Open, one of the world’s major tennis championships (the first of the four annual Grand Slam events), held at the National Tennis Centre at Melbourne Park in Melbourne, Australia. The Australian Open is managed by Tennis Australia, formerly the Lawn Tennis Association of Australia (LTAA), and was first played at the Warehouseman’s Cricket Ground in Melbourne in November 1905 and the first for women in 1922. The facility is now known as the Albert Reserve Tennis Centre, and was a grass court.

Who has won the most Australian Open titles?

Novak Djokovic has won his 10th Australian Open championship and record-equalling 22nd Grand Slam title overall by beating Stefanos Tsitsipas in the final at Rod Laver Arena.

Find More Sports News Here


Australian Open 2023: Check the complete list of winners_5.1


Indian batter Ishan Kishan hits fastest ODI double hundred off 126 balls_80.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *