Nozomi Okuhara bags women’s singles titles at All England Open

Japan’s Nozomi Okuhara has won the All England Badminton Championships women’s title as she defeated Pornpawee Chochuwong 21-12, 21-16 in the finals. In the men’s category, Malaysia’s Lee Zii Jia has won the All England Badminton Championships title as he defeated Denmark’s Viktor Axelsen in the summit clash. With this win, Malaysia’s title drought came to an end and it is after four years, that someone from the country has managed to win the All England Open. Lee Chong Wei had last won the All England Open for Malaysia in 2017.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

Here is the list of winners of the All England Badminton Championships 2021:

Sl. No. Category Winner
1. Men’s singles Lee Zii Jia (Malaysia)
2. Women’s singles Nozomi Okuhara (Japan)
3. Men’s doubles Hiroyuki Endo and
Yuta Watanabe
4. Women’s doubles Mayu Matsumoto and
Wakana Nagahara
5. Mixed doubles
Yuta Watanabe and
Arisa Higashino

Find More Sports News Here


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *