Home   »   Awards and Honours   »   Gallantry Awards: President Droupadi Murmu approves...

Gallantry Awards: President Droupadi Murmu approves 412 Gallantry Awards

Gallantry Awards: President Droupadi Murmu approves 412 Gallantry Awards_4.1

Gallantry Awards

President of India, Droupadi Murmu has approved 412 Gallantry awards and other Defence decorations to Armed Forces personnel and others. These include six Kirti Chakras, including four posthumous, and 15 Shaurya Chakras including two posthumous. These include one Bar to Sena Medal (Gallantry), 92 Sena Medals, including four posthumous, one Nao Sena Medal (Gallantry), seven Vayu Sena Medals (Gallantry) and 29 Param Vishisht Seva Medals.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

President has also awarded President’s Tatrakshak Medal and Tatrakshak Medal to Indian Coast Guard Personnel for their act of conspicuous gallantry, exceptional devotion to duty and distinguished service.

Kirti Chakra Awardees

  • Major Shubhang of the Dogra Regiment from Indian Army
  • Naik Jitendra Singh of the Rajput Regiment from Indian Army
  • Jammu and Kashmir police constable Rohit Kumar (Posthumous)
  • Sub Inspector Deepak Bhardwaj (Posthumous)
  • Head constable Sodhi Narayan (Posthumous)
  • Head constable Shrawan Kashyap (Posthumous)

Shaurya Chakra Awardees

  • Major Aditya Bhadauria, Kumaon Regiment, Indian Army
  • Captain Arun Kumar, Kumaun Regiment, Indian Army
  • Captain Yudhvir Singh, mechanised infantry, Indian Army
  • Captain Rakesh TR, Parachute Regiment, Indian Army
  • Naik Jasbir Singh, Jammu and Kashmir Rifles, Indian Army (Posthumous)
  • Naik Vikas Choudhary, Jammu and Kashmir Rifles, (Posthumous)
  • Constable Mudasir Ahmad Sheikh, Jammu and Kashmir Police
  • Group Captain Yogeshwar Krishnarao Kandalkar, Air Force
  • Flight Lieutenant Tejpal, Air Force
  • Squadron leader Sandeep Kumar Jhajhria, Air Force
  • Corporal Anand Singh, Air Force
  • Leading aircraftman Sunil Kumar, Air Force
  • Assistant Commandant Satendra Singh
  • Deputy Commandant Vikki Kumar Pandey
  • Constable Vijay Oraon

Bar to Sena Medal (Gallantry)

  • Major Rakesh Kumar, Indian Army

Nao Sena Medal (Gallantry)

  • Late CDR Nishant Singh (Posthumous), Navy

Vayu Sena Medal (Gallantry)

  • Wing Commander Sumedh Ashok Jamkar, Air Force
  • Squadron leader Krishna Kumar Singh, Air Force
  • Junior Warrant officer Srikanth Bonam, Air Force
  • Sergeant Pankaj Kumar Rana, Air Force
  • Corporal Satendra Kumar, Air Force
  • Corporal Anthony Mang Kham, Air Force
  • Leading Aircraftman Ravinder Singh, Air Force

Uttam Yudh Sewa Medal

  • Lieutenant General Ram Chander Tiwari, Indian Army
  • Lieutenant General Anindiya Sengupta, Indian Army
  • Lieutenant General Amardeep Singh Aujla, Indian Army

President’s Tatrakshak Medal (Distinguished Service)

  • IG Anand Prakash Badola, TM (0248-M)

Tatrakshak Medal (Gallantry)

  • ComdtDurgesh Chandra Tiwari
  • Rishi, P/Nvk(R)
  • Mohit Kumar Yadav, U/Nvk (RP)

Tatrakshak Medal

  • DIG HimanshuNautiyal
  • Sant Lal, P/Adh(RO)

Find More Awards News Here

Gallantry Awards: President Droupadi Murmu approves 412 Gallantry Awards_5.1


UIDAI HQ Building wins top Green Building Award_90.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *