Rajlaxmi Singh Deo again elected as president of Rowing Federation of India

Rajlaxmi Singh Deo has been re-elected as the president of the Rowing Federation of India (RFI). The elections were conducted under the Indian Olympic Association (IOA) observer K Govindraj.

Other Appointments:

  • Rajpal Singh, G Bhasker, Souvik Ghose, and Sreekunara Kurup were elected as vice-presidents.
  • MV Sriram was voted as secretary-general of the RFI.
  • Krishna Kumar Singh and Chirajit Dhukan were chosen as joint-secretaries of the federation.
  •  Jasbir Singh, Venkateshwara Rao, Ismail Baig, Jacob, and Manjunatha were elected as the executive committee members.

The winning candidates will remain at the post for four years till 2024.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • Rowing Federation of India founded: 30 August 1976.
  • Headquarters of Rowing Federation of India: Mumbai, Maharashtra.

Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *