Home   »   Rashmi Kumari Wins National Women’s Carrom...

Rashmi Kumari Wins National Women’s Carrom Title For The 12th time

In a display of unparalleled skill and consistency, Rashmi Kumari has etched her name deeper into the annals of Indian carrom history by claiming her 12th National Carrom Championship title. The three-time World Champion overcame a tough challenge from K Nagajothi in the women’s final, emerging victorious with a scoreline of 25-8, 14-20, 25-20.

Rashmi’s remarkable achievement is a testament to her unwavering dedication and the relentless pursuit of excellence that has defined her illustrious career. As the Chief Manager at the Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC), Rashmi has seamlessly balanced her professional responsibilities with her passion for the sport, cementing her status as one of the most decorated carrom players in the country.

A Clash of Titans: The Women’s Final

The highly anticipated women’s final witnessed a thrilling battle between two of the sport’s most formidable talents. Rashmi Kumari, the seasoned veteran, faced off against the up-and-coming K Nagajothi, setting the stage for a captivating showdown.

In the opening game, Rashmi showcased her dominance, cruising to a decisive 25-8 victory. However, Nagajothi refused to be deterred, rallying back in the second game to level the proceedings with a 20-14 triumph. Unfazed, Rashmi drew upon her extensive experience and unparalleled composure to regain control in the decisive third game, emerging victorious with a 25-20 score.

The Men’s Final: Srinivas Dominates with Fourth National Title

While Rashmi Kumari’s historic victory captivated the headlines, the men’s final also witnessed a remarkable display of carrom prowess. K Srinivas, the reigning champion, faced off against S Aditya in a one-sided encounter that showcased the former’s mastery of the game. Srinivas, who was in scintillating form throughout the tournament, steamrolled his opponent with a commanding 25-0 victory in the opening game and a 19-6 triumph in the second game to clinch his fourth national men’s singles title.

A Tournament of Excellence and Sportsmanship

The 51st National Carrom Championship, sponsored by the Petroleum Sports Promotion Board (PSPB) and SYNCO carrom company, attracted a strong field of 237 men and 174 women participants from across the country. The tournament showcased the depth and diversity of talent in the sport, with the semifinals and quarterfinals providing a glimpse into the future of Indian carrom.

Rashmi Kumari’s 12th national title is a testament to her unwavering dedication and the respect she has earned within the carrom community. As a role model and inspiration to aspiring players, her success serves to motivate the next generation of carrom champions to strive for greatness and uphold the rich traditions of the sport.

List of Cricket Stadiums in Andhra Pradesh_70.1