Home   »   ESPNcricinfo Awards

Rishabh Pant won ESPNcricinfo ‘Test Batting Award’ 2021

Rishabh Pant won ESPNcricinfo 'Test Batting Award' 2021_4.1

In the 15th Edition of ESPNcricinfo Awards, India’s wicketkeeper-batsman, Rishabh Pant wins the ‘Test Batting’ award by scoring 89 not out, helped India to win the Border Gavaskar Trophy 2021 by (2-1) and shattered Australia’s unbeaten record at Gabba after 32 years. Rishabh Pant was the top scorer of the series for the Indian team, scoring (274 runs).

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

Other awardee’s:

  • New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson was adjudged ‘Captain of the Year’.
  • The Test bowling award went to Kyle Jamieson (New Zealand) for his 5 wickets leaving just 31 runs, which helped New Zealand in becoming the first World Test champions (2019-2021).
  • England fast bowler Ollie Robinson was named Debutant of the Year.
  • Saqib Mahmood’s 4 for 42 in a nine-wicket win over Pakistan got him the top ODI bowling prize.
  • Jos Buttler won the T20I batting award.
  • The ODI batting and T20I bowling awards went to Pakistan. Fakhar Zaman won the top batting prize. Shaheen Afridi won the T20I bowling award for his annihilation of India in the 10-wicket win for Pakistan at the T20 World Cup.

Current affairs 2022

Find More Sports News Here

Rishabh Pant won ESPNcricinfo 'Test Batting Award' 2021_5.1

Ahmedabad IPL Franchise: Gujarat Titans unveiled as name for IPL_90.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *