Home   »   Sanjay Kumar Rakesh, former IAS, named...   »   Sanjay Kumar Rakesh, former IAS, named...

Sanjay Kumar Rakesh, former IAS, named managing director of CSC e-Governance SPV

Sanjay Kumar Rakesh, a former IAS officer, has been named managing director of the CSC e-Governance India SPV, which is run by the central government. The appointment follows Dinesh Tyagi’s resignation from the position, who was instrumental in increasing the number of CSCs from 60,000 in 2014 to over 5 lakh at the moment.

Bank Maha Pack includes Live Batches, Test Series, Video Lectures & eBooks

Sanjay Kumar Rakesh named MD of CSC e-Governance SPV: Key Points

  • Meity Secretary Alkesh Kumar Sharma presided over the board meeting, which covered essential items like the hiring of a new managing director and directors as well as the adoption of the annual financial statement for the fiscal year 2021–2022.
  • Net profit rose from Rs 125 crore in the fiscal year 2020–21 to Rs 141 crore in the fiscal year 2021–22.
  • In comparison to the financial year 2020–21, CSC’s earnings climbed by more than 25% to Rs 1,804.92 crore in the year ending March 2022.
  • CSC disclosed a 6% dividend for its stockholders. 5.33 lakh CSCs were in operation as of July 2022, with 74,500 of those being run by female rural entrepreneurs.

Sanjay Kumar Rakesh: Career

  • Sanjay Kumar Rakesh assumed the role of CEO of Common Service Centre Special Purpose Vehicle (CSC SPV), after accepting a voluntary retirement from the Indian Administrative Service in November 2020.
  • He has approximately 30 years of experience working for the government in a variety of capacities.
  • He is an IAS officer from the Tripura cadre, class of 1990.
  • Sanjay Kumar Rakesh served as the additional chief secretary in Tripura before joining the CSC.
  • He previously held the position of joint secretary at the Ministry of Electronics and IT (Meity), where he oversaw various ‘Make in India’ projects for the electronics industry.
  • Sanjay Kumar Rakesh worked for the Ministry of Rural Development, overseeing the Pradhan Mantri Gram Sadak Yojana and Indira Awas Yojana.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *