Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Foreign Ministers meet on COVID-19


A virtual conference of Foreign Ministers of Shanghai Cooperation Organisation member countries was held to deliberate on cooperation to fight the COVID-19 pandemic. The Foreign Ministers of the member countries of Shanghai Cooperation Organisation participated in the video conference. In the video conference, India was represented by the External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar.

Click Here To Get Test Series For SBI PO 2020

All the participating Foreign Ministers deliberated on the global challenges, preparedness and response to the COVID-19 pandemic. The video conference was held under the presidency of Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) is a permanent intergovernmental international organisation.
  • Presently SCO comprises of eight member states: the Republic of India, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the People’s Republic of China, the Kyrgyz Republic, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Russian Federation, the Republic of Tajikistan, and the Republic of Uzbekistan.

Find More Summits and Conferences Here