Current Affairs   »   Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize 2020 announced

Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize 2020 announced

Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize 2020 announced_50.1

The Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize 2020 was announced by the Union science and technology minister Dr Harsh Vardhan at the Foundation Day celebration of the Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) on 26th September.

The Prize is awarded annually for notable and outstanding research, applied or fundamental, in the following disciplines:

  • Biological Sciences
  • Chemical Sciences
  • Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean and Planetary Sciences
  • Engineering Sciences
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • Medical Sciences
  • Physical Sciences

Here is the list of 14 Fourteen scientists awardees:

Biological Sciences:

  • Dr Subhadeep Chatterjee,
  • Dr Vatsala Thirumalai

Chemical Sciences

  • Dr Jyotirmayee Dash,
  • Dr Subi Jacob George

Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean and Planetary Sciences

  • Dr Abhijit Mukherjee
  • Dr Suryendu Dutta

Engineering Sciences

  • Dr Amol Arvindrao Kulkarni
  • Dr Kinshuk Dasgupta

Mathematics Sciences

  • Dr UK Anandavardhanan,
  • Dr Rajat Subhra Hazra

Medicine Sciences

  • Dr Bushra Ateeq,
  • Dr Ritesh Agarwal

Physics Sciences

  • Dr Rajesh Ganapathy
  • Dr Surajit Dhara

Boost your Banking Awareness Knowledge with Adda247 Live Batch: TARGET GA BATCH | Banking Awareness Batch for SBI, RRB, RBI and IBPS Exams

About the Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize:

The prize is given to Indian scientists below the age of 45 for outstanding research in seven fields—Biology, Chemistry, Environment Science, Engineering, Mathematics, Medicine and Physics. The Prize is bestowed on a person who, in the opinion of CSIR, has made conspicuously important and outstanding contributions to human knowledge and progress fundamental and applied, in the particular field of endeavour, which is his/her specialization.

Find More Awards News Here

Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize 2020 announced_60.1

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *