Home   »   The Nobel Prize in Physics 2021...

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2021 announced

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2021 announced_4.1

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the Nobel Prize in Physics 2021. Syukuro Manabe, Klaus Hasselmann, Giorgio Parisi jointly won the 2021 Nobel Prize in Physics for groundbreaking contributions to our understanding of complex physical systems. The Nobel Prize in Physics is awarded by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, Stockholm, Sweden. The prestigious award comes with a gold medal and 10 million Swedish kronor (over $1.14 million).

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

Contribution of  Syukuro Manabe and Klaus Hasselmann:

  • Syukuro Manabe (Princeton University, USA) and Klaus Hasselmann (Max Planck Institute for Meteorology, Hamburg, Germany) awarded for the physical modelling of Earth’s climate, quantifying variability and reliably predicting global warming”.

Contribution of Giorgio Parisi:

  • Giorgio Parisi (Sapienza University of Rome, Italy) was awarded for the discovery of the interplay of disorder and fluctuations in physical systems from atomic to planetary scales.

Find More Awards News Here

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2021 announced_5.1

Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2021 announced_90.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *