Utkal Divas or Odisha Day is celebrated on 1 April

Utkal Divas (Odisha Day) is celebrated every year on 1st April all over Odisha. Odisha Day is celebrated in the memory of the formation of the state as a separate province on 1 April 1936. This year marks the 83rd Utkal Divas or the foundation day of Odisha. Odisha was born as a separate state on April 1, 1936, on a linguistic basis. The state was carved out of the combined Bengal-Bihar-Orissa province.

Click Here To Get Test Series For SBI PO 2020

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • Governor of Odisha: Ganeshi Lal.
  • Chief Minister of Odisha: Naveen Patnaik.
  • Capital of Odisha: Bhubaneswar.
  • The number of District in Odisha: 30.
  • Members of the Legislative Assembly of Odisha: 147.
  • Lok Sabha Seats of Odisha: 21.
  • Rajya Sabha Seats of Odisha: 10.

Find More State In News Here