Home   »   V Praveen Rao wins 7th Dr....

V Praveen Rao wins 7th Dr. M.S. Swaminathan Award for 2017-19

V Praveen Rao wins 7th Dr. M.S. Swaminathan Award for 2017-19_4.1

Vice-Chancellor (VC) of Professor Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University, V Praveen Rao wins the 7th Dr M S Swaminathan Award for the period 2017-19. It is a biennial national (every 2 years) award that was presented by the retired ICAR (Indian Council of Agricultural Research) Employees Association (RICAREA) and Nuziveedu Seeds Limited. It carries a cash prize of INR 2 lakh and a citation.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

Highlights of the award:

The Selection Committee, headed by former ICAR Director-General, RS Paroda has decided to select V Praveen Rao for the award recognising his contributions in the fields of ‘agricultural research, teaching, extension and administration’. Praveen Rao handled 13 research and 6 consultancy projects on micro-irrigation in India, Israel and South Africa.

About Dr M S Swaminathan Award :

  • This prestigious award was instituted in 2004 in honour of Dr M.S. Swaminathan the main architect of India’s Green Revolution.
  • This award is a lifetime achievement award for outstanding contributions to agricultural research and development and for overall food security and sustainability of agriculture.
  • The award is open to all, irrespective of his/her nationality.

Find More Awards News Here

V Praveen Rao wins 7th Dr. M.S. Swaminathan Award for 2017-19_5.1

Lionel Messi Wins : Lionel Messi Wins A Seventh Ballon d'Or_90.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *