Home   »   ‘Naoroji: Pioneer of Indian Nationalism’ by...

‘Naoroji: Pioneer of Indian Nationalism’ by Dinyar Patel wins NIF Book Prize 2021

'Naoroji: Pioneer of Indian Nationalism' by Dinyar Patel wins NIF Book Prize 2021_4.1

A biography titled ‘Naoroji: Pioneer of Indian Nationalism’, authored by Dinyar Patel and published by Harvard University Press selected as the winner of the 4th Kamaladevi Chattopadhyay NIF (New India Foundation) Book Prize 2021. The bookmarked the life events and legacy of Dada Bhai Naoroji. It also contains the historical background of India’s National Movement during the 19th century.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

The winning book was selected on the basis of a jury’s decision chaired by political scientist Niraja Gopal Jayal, Nandan Nilekani and Manish Sabharwal and historians Srinath Raghavan and Nayanjot Lahiri.

About Kamaladevi Chattopadhyay (New India Foundation) Book Prize:

  • The prize is named after institution-builder Kamaladevi Chattopadhyay who had contributed significantly to the freedom struggle, women’s movement and other fields.
  • The prize is given for the high-quality non-fiction literature on modern and contemporary India and carries a cash award of INR 15 lakh and a citation.
  • Instituted – 2018 & Instituted by New India Foundation.

Find More Awards News Here

Lionel Messi Wins : Lionel Messi Wins A Seventh Ballon d'Or_90.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *