Home   »   Awards and Honours   »   Valley of Words Book Awards: 'Tagore...

Valley of Words Book Awards: ‘Tagore & Gandhi’ wins in English non-fiction

Valley of Words Book Awards: 'Tagore & Gandhi' wins in English non-fiction_4.1

Anees Salim’s The Odd Book of Baby Names (English fiction) and Rudrangshu Mukherjee’s Tagore & Gandhi: Walking Alone, Walking Together (English non-fiction) were among the eight that were adjudged the best books of the year at the ‘Valley of Words Book Awards. The PFC-VoW Book Awards, currently in its sixth edition, is considered one of the most comprehensive independent literary award programmes in India.

Bank Maha Pack includes Live Batches, Test Series, Video Lectures & eBooks

The total listing of the PFC-VoW E-book Award winners for 2022:

  • English fiction: The Odd E-book of Child Names by Anees Salim (Penguin Random Home)
  • English non-fiction: Tagore & Gandhi: Strolling Alone, Strolling Collectively by Rudrangshu Mukherjee (Aleph E-book Firm)
  • Hindi fiction: Khela by Neelakshi Singh (Setu Publications)
  • Hindi non- fiction: Jeete Ji Allahabad by Mamta Kalia (Rajkamal Prakashan)
  • Writings for younger adults: Savi and the Reminiscence Keeper by Bijal Vachharajani (Hachette)
  • Writings/image books for kids: Aai and I by Mamta Nainy (Pickle Yolk Books)
  • Translation to Hindi: Yaadon Ke Bikhre Moti: Batware ki Kahaniyan by Aanchal Malhotra, translated by Brig Kamal Nayan Pandit (HarperCollins)
  • Translation to English: Amader Shantiniketan by Shivani, translated by Ira Pande (Penguin Random Home)

About the PFC-VoW Book Awards:

  • For 2022, over 400 nominations have been obtained from 37 publishing homes throughout the nation. The critically acclaimed longlist of 10 books per class was introduced right down to a ultimate 5 within the shortlist after which the collection of the ultimate winners was achieved by an esteemed jury of eight – one member for every of the eight classes.
  • The members have been Ishtiaq Ahmed (English Non-Fiction), Surekha Dangwal (English Fiction), Menaka Raman (Writings for Younger Adults), Rajeev Sharma (Hindi Non-Fiction), Alka Saraogi (Hindi Fiction), Paro Anand (Writings for Youngsters), Padmaja Ghorpade (Translations to Hindi) and Ranjita Biswas (Translations into English).

Find More Awards News Here

Valley of Words Book Awards: 'Tagore & Gandhi' wins in English non-fiction_5.1Nobel prize 2022: Svante Pääbo awarded Nobel Prize in medicine_90.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *