Home   »   General Studies   »   Districts Allocated to Each Division of...

Which District of Uttar Pradesh is Included in Which Division?

Uttar Pradesh, the most populous state in India, is divided into various administrative divisions to streamline governance and management. Understanding the distribution of districts within these divisions provides insight into the state’s organizational structure and facilitates efficient administration.

Total Number of Districts in Uttar Pradesh

To begin with, Uttar Pradesh comprises a total of 75 districts, categorized into 18 divisions or mandals. This divisional arrangement aims to effectively manage the vast expanse of the state and ensure that administrative functions are carried out smoothly across different regions.

Largest and Smallest Districts

Among these districts, Lakhimpur Kheri stands out as the largest, sprawling over 7,680 square kilometers. On the other hand, Hapur holds the distinction of being the smallest district, covering an area of 660 square kilometers.

Districts Across Four Directions

Uttar Pradesh exhibits geographical diversity, with districts spread across all four directions. Balrampur represents the easternmost district, while Saharanpur is situated in the north. Shamli holds the distinction of being the westernmost district, and Sonbhadra marks the southernmost boundary.

Districts Allocated to Each Division of Uttar Pradesh

Understanding which districts fall under each division provides clarity on the administrative structure of Uttar Pradesh. Here’s a breakdown of districts allocated to each division:

Division Districts
Agra Division ·         Agra

·         Firozabad

·         Mainpuri

·         Mathura

Aligarh Division ·         Aligarh

·         Etah

·         Hathras

·         Kasganj

Prayagraj Division ·         Prayagraj

·         Fatehpur

·         Kaushambi

·         Pratapgarh

Azamgarh Division ·         Azamgarh

·         Ballia

·         Mau

Bareilly Division ·         Badaun

·         Bareilly

·         Pilibhit

·         Shahjahanpur

Basti Division ·         Basti

·         Sant Kabir Nagar

·         Siddharthnagar

Chitrakoot Division ·         Banda

·         Chitrakoot

·         Hamirpur

·         Mahoba

Devipatan Division ·         Bahraich

·         Balrampur

·         Gonda

·         Shravasti

Ayodhya Division ·         Ambedkar Nagar

·         Amethi

·         Barabanki

·         Ayodhya

·         Sultanpur

Gorakhpur Division ·         Deoria

·         Gorakhpur

·         Kushinagar

·         Maharajganj

Jhansi Division ·         Jalaun

·         Jhansi

·         Lalitpur

Kanpur Division ·         Auraiya

·         Etawah

·         Farrukhabad

·         Kannauj

·         Kanpur Nagar

·         Kanpur Dehat

Lucknow Division ·         Hardoi

·         Lakhimpur Kheri

·         Lucknow

·         Rae Bareli

·         Sitapur

·         Unnao

Meerut Division ·         Baghpat

·         Bulandshahr

·         Hapur

·         Gautam Buddh Nagar

·         Meerut

·         Ghaziabad

Mirzapur Division ·         Mirzapur

·         Bhadohi

·         Sonbhadra

Moradabad Division ·         Amroha

·         Bijnor

·         Moradabad

·         Rampur

·         Sambhal

Saharanpur Division ·         Muzaffarnagar

·         Shamli

·         Saharanpur

Varanasi Division ·         Chandauli

·         Ghazipur

·         Jaunpur

·         Varanasi

List of Cricket Stadiums in Andhra Pradesh_70.1

About the Author

My role as a content writer specializing in current affairs at Adda247 involves meticulously researching and crafting compelling articles aimed at guiding and informing candidates preparing for National and State Level Competitive Government Exams. With a dedication to educational excellence, I strive to keep our candidates abreast of the latest developments and trends in current affairs. By providing insightful and engaging content, I aim to ensure that aspiring candidates are well-prepared and informed for their examinations.